Skip to main content

Assemblywoman Lori D. Wilson Sworn Into First Full Term Representing California’s 11th Assembly District

For immediate release:

SACRAMENTO, CA – Today, Assemblywoman Lori D. Wilson (D-Suisun City) was sworn into her first full term in the Assembly representing California’s 11th District.

“Thank you to the voters of Assembly District 11 for your confidence and trust. I am deeply humbled and grateful to have the opportunity to serve a full term representing our communities in the State Assembly,” expressed Assemblymember Wilson. “I am excited to continue my work improving the quality of life both for my constituents and for all Californians”

Lori Wilson was first elected to the Assembly in a Special Election April of 2022. Lori was the first Black female Mayor to serve in all of Solano County. First elected to the Suisun City Council in 2012, she served as Vice-Mayor for almost six years before winning the Mayor’s race in 2018. Additionally, Lori also served as Vice Chair on the Suisun City Parks & Recreation Commission and founding President of the Suisun City Community Services Foundation. Most recently, Lori worked as Director of Finance for national homebuilders for over 10 years and previously held roles as the Chief Accountant at Fair Housing Napa Valley and an Auditor of Solano County.

Lori is a graduate of California State University, Sacramento with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Accountancy. Her diverse career history, including more than 20 years in Accounting & Finance, has afforded Lori tremendous opportunities to hone her skills in government and nonprofit management, strategic development and budget administration. She has a proven track record in identifying needs and developing innovative solutions.

The new 11th Assembly District, is comprised of the cities of Vallejo, Benicia, Fairfield, Suisun City, Vacaville, Dixon, Rio Vista and Oakley. The District includes all of Solano County along with portions of Contra Costa and Sacramento counties.