Skip to main content

Meet California’s Assembly Transportation Committee Chair, Assemblywoman Lori D. Wilson

SACRAMENTO, CA — The California Assembly Committee on Transportation oversees all facets of the transportation system in the state: from highway systems and maintenance through the Department of Transportation (Caltrans), driver’s license and vehicle registration at the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV), to policy and planning at transportation agencies at the regional level, and the California Transportation Commission at the state level. This year the committee is under the leadership of a new chair, Assemblywoman Lori D.